2015: Week 9: FAKE BAKE: Aldi Crusty White Bread Rolls

SAM_1371

Baking bread is nice. It’s nice, and lovely, and fairly straightforward, and time consuming, and this little packet of joy is an absolute godsend. it’s literally a case of mix with some water to form a dough…

SAM_1375

…Rest for a few minutes, and either load into a loaf time, or break apart and roll into roll shapes. It suggests 15, but I like my rolls big, so I only made 7. In hindsight, the 7 turned out like giant-hulk-rolls, and next time I’ll probably aim for 10…

SAM_1376

… Then leave them prove for 40 minutes in a warm place (I put them on top of the oven while it was preheating, and it seemed to work pretty well) – then bake for 15 minutes. It’s that simple!

SAM_1379 SAM_1381

Where’s the 7th you’re wondering? Well. They were ready just in time for lunch…

SAM_1383

Leave a comment