2014 – Cheese Scones

So this was a practice run more than anything, a way of easing my self into my new baking hobby. Before this, the only savory thing I have ever bakes was a chicken and mushroom pie, and there wasn’t even that much pastry on it so I don’t think it counts.

I used a recipe I found on BBC Good Food – it’s an absolute haven for the rookie baker! I was genuinely surprised by how easy it was; 5 ingredients, 5 step method, done.

Cheese Scones
Don’t mind the awful quality – I was using my iPad.

I used a mini cutter so I got more out of the mix – about 16 rather than the 8-12. I should have rolled the mix out a little thicker though I think. There wasn’t any possible way to cut the scone open to add butter or any filling.

They tasted incredible, we ate the entire batch on the same day. I can’t wait to try them again, and maybe add some bacon or Marmite into the mix!

Leave a Reply

